Category Archives: Contest

Solo Duet and Quartet Contest: Sunday, May 8th 2016

Solo Duet and Quartet Contest: Sunday, May 8th 2016
Studley High School, Crooks Lane,  Studley, Warwickshire B80 7QX

The Solo, Duet, and Quartet Contest is open to member and non-member bands, individual players or groups.

All entries must be emailed to WMBBA – full details and instructions in the printable documents below.

A Microsoft Word document for the Entry Form is also provided for those who do not have access to a scanner or wish to type their entry and email it.

For any question, please contact us

WMBBA Solo Contest Entry Form 2016 (PDF)

WMBBA Solo Contest Entry Form 2016 (Word)

WMBBA Solo Contest Rules 2016

WMBBA Solo Contest Entry Sections 2016


2013 Contest Cancelled

The WMBBA is disappointed to announce that, unfortunately, due to the  number of entries received for the contest on Sunday 17th November 2013 at Pershore, the contest has had to be cancelled.

The Association will be contacting bands about future events in due course

2013 Entry fee Rise

With the rising costs of venue’s and the increase in insurance it has been necessary to add £10 on the entry fee to the Midland Regional Contest – from 2013 the cost for each Band to enter will be £120 (this entry fee will still include 30 Bandsmen’s tickets for access to the stage and both auditoriums). The ticket cost for supporters into both halls will remain the same as last year – £7 adults, £6 concessions and programmes will remain at £2


We know some Bands have been chasing the Entry forms to the Regional Contest, these should be available from Kapitol Promotions in mid November and will be sent out by the Regional Secretary as soon as they are received

2012 Contest

The date for the 2012 contest has been confirmed for 14th October.

For regular bands, please note that is earlier than previous years.

The contest will again be held at Pershore High School.